Across the Atlantic

Just a few quick notes about my journey across the Atlantic from Boston to Glasgow via Reykjavik.

I flew IcelandAir for the first time – and it definitely won’t be my last. The service was wonderful and everywhere there was the option to make something beautiful they took it – from the lighting of the plane to the inflight entertainment system. The ceiling lighting was designed to look like the northern lights as you can see in the video clip. I’ve included some photos of their safety video so you can see how neat that was as well. While in the flight you also had the option to watch several documentaries about Iceland featuring shots of the breathtaking scenery. Their marketing plan worked – I am even more inspired than before to visit Iceland.

I flew overnight so we got to fly from pitch black Iceland into the sunrise over the UK, which is a sight that I will never forget. Right before we landed, they informed us that it was an Icelandic holiday ( you can find out more about it here http://icelandreview.com/news/2017/01/20/husbands-day-celebrated-today ) and to celebrate they came through the cabin handing out samples of traditional Icelandic food, which was some type of meat. I am not sure exactly what it was but I tried it!

I then landed in Glasgow and took a 3.5 hour bus journey to St Andrews!

I LOVE this album and listened to it throughout the flight:

